Clear the Fog

I hear You when You speak,
yet I question the lingering words.
Clear the fog which clouds my mind,
let Your voice be distinctly heard.

Free will You give to turn to You,
the internal longing there.
Yet distractions of this earthly place,
cause confusion and despair.

I pray for peace and clarity,
some wisdom I could use.
Discernment to help me understand,
just what I need to do.

My mind my own worst enemy,
thoughts are scrambling ’round.
Lay Your hand upon my head,
to calm chaotic sounds.

I long to live a life for You,
so difficult it seems.
Fill me with Your spirit Lord,
let Your light shine bright in me.

Leave a Reply

