Everyday Valentine

Valentine’s is here again,
expectations are set high.
In my home another day,
let me tell you why.

Instead of buying flowers,
he goes to work each day.
Providing for his family,
who he prays for every day.

He also cleans the house,
the yard stays nice and neat.
Mending leaky faucets,
no dish left in the sink.

The weekend rolls around,
exhausted from the week.
Still he takes the time,
to make the day so sweet.

So keep your store bought flowers,
the candy I don’t need.
I wouldn’t trade a single day,
so thankful you chose me.

Dedicated to the man I know will always be there for me no matter what.
I love you Kevin Pritt ♡

Leave a Reply

