Help Me Lord

I am growing,
yet still feel lost.
A mind confused,
You bare the cost.

To clear my thoughts,
focus on Your word,
I need Your help,
Let Your voice be heard.

So much pain,
I see it every day.
To comprehend,
why people are this way.

They hurt each other,
so much evil on this earth.
I need You Lord,
guide me in Your word.

This world is failing,
no recovery to this plight.
Your Sovereignty the way,
to win this worldly fight.

I am here Lord,
waiting for You.
Open my eyes Lord,
show me what to do.

Leave a Reply

