Changes To The Past

A look into my past,
a younger me I see.
The knowledge I’ve obtained,
could plant so many seeds.

If my older self,
took a step back into time.
Would the younger me,
think I’ve lost my mind?

Would she pay attention,
to the words I have to say?
Or would she turn her shoulder,
pushing me away.

If I had the chance,
I wouldn’t change a thing.
Many mistakes were made,
to form my inner being.

The road has not been easy,
though not as hard as most.
And one day soon I’ll understand,
the choices which I chose.

Leave a Reply

