Forgive Me


I drive to work in silence,
my mind racing with much thought.
A list of things needing done,
Your guidance being sought.

Memories come to mind,
from many years ago.
Mistakes I’ve made without amends,
sometimes they linger so.

Salvation came my slate wiped clean,
You’ve cleared them from Your mind.
My human scars which still remain,
with memories to remind.

The struggle real I can’t let go,
I need Your help today.
To forgive myself of these mistakes,
please take the guilt away.

Leave a Reply

