Tired and Weary

Growing weary of this place,
so tired I cannot see.
If only I could see Your face,
to finally be set free.

The struggle so much harder,
with each passing day.
Going through the motions,
I know not what to say.

Feeling selfish for my thoughts,
no real reason to complain.
So many others much worse off,
how can I be so vain.

A good night’s sleep to feel refreshed,
tomorrow a new day.
I ask You Lord to fill my heart,
and take these thoughts away.

One thought on “Tired and Weary

Leave a Reply

