Just Once More

image

A mother taken from this world,
to roam the earth no more.
Now lifted up above,
to walk on Heavenly shores.

Although no longer with us,
to miss her smiling face.
The laughter often shared,
In memory it’s placed.

Gone for many years now,
yet to see her here.
When I wake up in the morning,
and look into the mirror.

I see myself reacting,
the way she often would.
As I go about my day,
a part of motherhood.

If only once to see her,
to hear her voice again.
So many words were left unsaid,
the answer now, is when.

Leave a Reply

