Fill Me Lord

image

I know that You are with me,
yet You seem so far away.
The fault lies only with me,
the world gets in the way.

It’s time to sit in silence,
Your greatness all around.
I look up to the heavens,
with no end to be found.

I know that You are with me,
I’ve read it in Your word.
I feel the distance growing,
Your voice can still be heard.

My mind continues reeling,
as busy are my days.
Going through the motions,
in world required ways.

Help me Lord, I need You,
show me that You’re near.
Fill me with Your spirit,
calming all my fears.

Leave a Reply

