In Strength to Stand

image

I see the tree,
how tall it stands.
It’s branches reaching,
as if with hands.

Stretching upward,
to reach the place.
Where He will free me,
from this race.

I watch the seasons,
rapidly passing.
Yet for some reason,
not always grasping.

He is with me,
night and day.
Yet I allow life,
to block my way.

So frustrated,
my patience lacking.
I must remember,
My life He’s backing.

To be as a tree,
so strong and tall.
Reaching for sovereignty,
before it all.

Leave a Reply

