Temporary Defeat

Feeling deflated,
frustrated with this life.
Waiting for You,
to take me by Your side.

More to be done,
fulfillment of Your plan.
Feeling defeated,
I cannot understand.

Why it upsets me,
when people let me down.
It shouldn’t surprise me,
I should be used to it by now.

Some days it’s easy,
to share Your loving grace.
Some days are difficult,
in this never ending race.

Alone I am nothing,
I need Your guidance here.
To end my frustration,
and make my purpose clear.

2 thoughts on “Temporary Defeat

Leave a Reply

