Yearning for You

image

The more I learn the less I know
the hunger runs so deep.
Yearning to absorb Your word
awakes me from my sleep.

I need Your touch upon my heart,
please fill me with Your light.
To cleanse this broken vessel,
and help other’s in their plight.

So much more I’m  meant to be,
Your glory to be shown.
My ignorance won’t let me see,
just where I need to go.

Please guide me on the steps to take,
I know You have great plans.
To share Your love with others,
my life within Your hands.

Mold me, shape me, to Your will,
as the Potter to the clay.
Eyes to open, ears to hear,
just what You have to say.

Leave a Reply

