Moving Forward

image

Another sleepless night,
I lie awake in bed.
Endless thoughts are restless,
dancing in my head.

Pondering what tomorrow brings,
another day in store.
Passing by more quickly now,
still yearning for much more.

I think about the days gone by,
so much wasted time.
Learning to survive this world,
without Your love in mind.

That was then and this is now,
so thankful You are near.
Now residing in my heart,
life so much more clear.

So much more I need to learn,
as You help me grow.
Let Your light shine through me Lord,
so others too can know.

The joy and peace You offer us,
through this precious gift.
Your only Son who died for us,
for eternity we’ll live.

Leave a Reply

