The Request

image

Sometimes I feel a nudge,
from the Lord it comes.
A conversation to be had,
with a certain one.

At first it’s just a thought,
as it slips on by.
Then it presses on,
I can no longer hide.

Weighing on my mind,
each and every day.
When they come around,
I know not what to say.

The Lord continues nudging,
from my comfort zone.
Finally I speak,
the words there all along.

At first it isn’t easy,
my beating heart it pounds.
Yet my God is with me,
my feet on solid ground.

The conversation over,
planted are the seeds.
The Lord’s request completed,
so thankful He used me.

Leave a Reply

