My Story of Salvation

At 28 years old, I accepted Christ as my personal Savior.  I was a single mother of two young children, working two jobs, searching for something, but I didn’t know what. The joy was overwhelming, but like many new Christian’s,  this is where I stopped. I quickly fell back into wordly ways, yet the Lord kept placing convictions on my heart.

At 50, I rededicated my life to Christ. This time has been different. I still struggle with things, who doesn’t? But I’ve put forth an effort to learn more and try to have a better understanding and a better relationship.

What I have learned is that the Bible is not just a book. The Bible is a Love Letter from God. It’s a promise of eternal life. It’s much deeper than words on a page. I never really understood Christianity, but I’m learning that you will never have a more intimate relationship than you can have with Christ.

I am learning something new and something deeper every day. Words could never express the joy and the comfort that comes with following Christ. It’s a personal relationship. It’s not about going to church or what denomination you are. It’s about love and forgiveness and looking past the outside and into the heart.

I don’t have all the answers and I never will. But I can tell you this. We all have a choice. The more I learn, the more I know I made the right one. Jesus IS the way, the truth, and the life.

Check it out for yourself.  Do some research. You’ll be glad you did.

One thought on “My Story of Salvation

  1. AMEN! thanks for sharing your testimony. I do believe many people including myself did the exact thing, went back to the familiar…but it was the Love of God that He kept pursuing us to take our relationship to be real to know more about who He is. AMEN

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

