With Everything A Reason

image

Everyone who passes through,
we meet them for a reason.
So many people touch our lives,
regardless of the season.

A conversation in the store,
eye contact on the street.
Another patient at the doctor,
or the movies buying sweets.

Today it was a man in need,
standing in the heat.
My window down I hand to him,
something he could read.

Inside the tract a little cash,
To help along the way.
“You Are Not Alone” the cover read,
with more inside to say.

For some reason he was different,
why I do not know.
Emotion coming over me,
sobbing as I go.

I have no explanation,
why this could have been.
Could he have been an angel,
just looking for a friend.

My mind continously reeling,
as I drove away.
I may never know the meaning,
of what happened here today.

I’m thankful for the feeling,
deep inside my heart.
It may be my opinion,
but Jesus played a part.

Leave a Reply

