Welcome to Blogging

I’ve made the decision to blog. My reasons are more for journalling my thoughts and activities than anything else. As I get older, I begin to think back on life. Remembering where I’ve been and the many trials and struggles that have brought me to this stage in my life.

I’m noticing my life going back to my roots, simpler times. I miss those days. Just 5 years ago I had dreams of climbing the corporate ladder. Now I have no such desire. My priorities are changing. I want to get back to basics. I want to help others. I want my life to mean something and have an impact on others.

I feel God is giving me the opportunity to do just that. This past March I was informed that I, along with approximately 1100 others nationwide, would not have a job in 2016.

I went through the grieving process with this news. I was upset, angry, numb, and finally accepting of the situation. I can honestly say I’m looking forward to the journey that lies ahead. God has a plan for me and everyone else in this world.

Leave a Reply

